Double Pocket card

I made this double pocket card and wasn’t sure what to put on the tags, so I just coloured 2 of the new Hanglar people from the summer kit and popped them on!! I coloured them with my Copics. I have sold my Prismas now as I felt I had too many different mediums and had settled on the copics and watercolours as my faves.

Had a relatively quiet week creatively so felt I should end it by doing something!

I have made a template for a really cute hexagonal exploding box made from 2 sheets of 12 x 12 card and not in layers which is the usual way, it is a really neat idea which I will share hopefully next week. The original instructions came from Minus on UKS but I am lucky enough to have an A3 printer so made my own template digitally which was much easier than using a compass and I will post it for download soon.

4 thoughts on “Double Pocket card

  1. Lovely card KimI saw that box on UKS and was trying to work out how to do but was failing miserably so i’ll be first in line for help on making that :o)xXx

  2. This is gorgeous Kim and love those images!If you mean the photo with my DH and sons, it was taken at a villa in Coral Bay, Cyprus two years ago. In fact my sister is there right now but not in the same villa!!

Leave a Reply

